Planning Commission

The Athens-Clarke County Planning Commission is a ten-member body composed of ACC residents appointed by the Mayor and Commission for five-year terms. The Planning Commission meets regularly on the first Thursday of each month to deliberate and make recommendations to the Mayor & Commission regarding Planned Development requests, Special Use requests, Rezoning requests, the Planning & Zoning code, the Comprehensive Plan and other planning and development-related matters.Members
James Anderson, Chair
Sara Beresford
Maxine Easom, Vice Chair
Hank Joiner
Alice Kinman
Kristen Morales
Kelli Ogunsanya
Lucy Rowland
James Scanlon
Jeff Scarbrough

Agendas & Project Information

Resources & Applications 

Sign Up for Notices 

  • Anyone may sign up to receive periodic e-mails or text messages about projects on Planning Commission agendas through Athens-Clarke County's Neighborhood Notification Initiative (NNI). Notices are sent monthly, prior to upcoming meetings, and also in the event of a change to an agenda.
  • NNI Information & Sign-up Instructions

Was this page helpful for you? Yes No