Meet the Staff of The Athens-Clarke County Recycling Division

Suki Janssen
Director &
Waste Reduction Administrator

Suki Janssen has been Waste Reduction Administrator for Athens-Clarke County for ten years. Her duties include the contract management of the public/private recycling facility in Athens-Clarke County and a variety of waste reduction programs and events. In December 2014, she was named Interim Director.

Suki Headshot 2014 (1) copy.jpg
Joe Dunlop
Commercial Recycling Specialist

Joe Dunlop has 15 years of experience in the recycling world. Prior to joining Athens-Clarke County in 2012, he worked as the State Recycling Coordinator, helping local governments, businesses and individuals with recycling issues. He and his family moved to Athens in 2011, because they love the area. 

Joe Dunlop.jpg
Chris Griffin 
Hazardous Household Waste (HHW) Supervisor 

Chris Griffin has been with Athens-Clarke County for 15 years. He presently manages all HHW. Chris supervises the new Center for Hard to Recycle Materials (CHaRM) where him and two part-time employees, collect various materials that are deemed "hard to recycle". 

Chris Griffin.jpg

Was this page helpful for you? Yes No