Adopt-A-Highway Group of the Year

sigma beta rho AAH of the year photoAdopt-A-Highway Group of the Year 2015 - Sigma Beta Rho
This year, KACCB would like to recognize Sigma Beta Rho as the 2015 Adopt-A-Highway group of the year! Since February of 2005, Sigma Beta Rho has been cleaning up Lumpkin Street. For 10 years, they have not only met the minimum requirement of four pickups per year, but often go above and beyond with extra pickups. Sometimes student organizations struggle to maintain continuous participation as their leadership changes and students come and go from their membership, but Sigma Beta Rho has shown serious dedication to the AAH program and has kept their commitment to keeping Athens Beautiful a constant. They are an excellent example of how University of Georgia students come not just to study and live in our town, but also can make Athens their home away from home. We thank them for their dedication to the Adopt-A-Highway Program and their volunteerism in Athens-Clarke County. 

Past Adopt-A-Highway Winners:
2014    Bartenfeld Electric
2013    Phi Theta Kappa (Athens Technical College)
2012    UGA Department of Rec Sports
2011    NORAMCO
2010    IAAP (Athens Chapter International Association of Administrative Professionals)
2009    UGA Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources Student Ambassadors
2008    Chicopee-Dudley Neighborhood Association
2007    Lavender Glenn Homeowners Association
2006    Delta Sigma Phi Fraternity

Was this page helpful for you? Yes No